1. Home
  2. Using musical.ly
  3. Difference between Public and Private Videos

Difference between Public and Private Videos

In musical.ly, videos are divided into two categories:

  • Public videos: Public videos are uploaded to our server and will not be deleted even after you uninstall the app. They can be viewed by other users as long as you set the account as public under the app settings. If you set your account as private, only your fans can view your public videos.
  • Private videos: To ensure your privacy, private videos have been designed to be stored in your local device only and will be deleted once you uninstall our app. These videos are not posted to public and can only be accessed by yourself. They can be found in a folder named “Privates” under your profile page.

The private videos can be posted later. Meanwhile, you may also save them in your phone gallery. Since they are not stored in our server, please make sure you have saved all your private videos to camera roll/gallery before uninstalling our app.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles